Was sick, hoping to just let this thread die

Yes, it can be legal to make a silencer. For everything Form-1, from silencer designs that are easily made, to filing forms with the BATF, to 3D modeling. Remember, you must have an approved BATF Form-1 to make a silencer. All NFA laws apply.

Moderators: mpallett, bakerjw

daviscustom
Silent But Deadly

Was sick, hoping to just let this thread die

Post by daviscustom »

I know this is not directly related to silencersmithing but I feel like hammered dog crap right know and I'm hoping maybe someone hear can tell me if this might be work related.

I've been working as a machinist for about six months and I recently got sick. (last Thursday) Aching/stiff all over, fever that ranges up to about 103 F and about three days in developed a blotchy, non-defined rash that is not raised, currently it is on the insides of my arms and legs and some on my stomach. The rash areas burn when I first get up and start walking around/moving....and if I am lying down with my leg together it gets very hot pretty quickly.

Went to the doc today, he didn't know what it was...did a bunch of tests, should get them back tomorrow. Wondered if this sounded like anything related to my job....if you guys are familiar with anything like this? Wondered about infection from funky coolant getting on me semi-regularly.

Anything that might help with diagnoses would be greatly appreciated.

Doc thought it has to be some sort of systemic infection since the rash is so wide spread..but he could not identify it from the symptoms.
Last edited by daviscustom on Sat Sep 22, 2012 1:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The myopic majority will be our republic's undoing.
Shift1
Silent But Deadly

Re: I'm sick and need some input from fello machinists

Post by Shift1 »

Not a Physician but did stay at a Holiday Inn last night..... seriously try WebMD.com It allows you to input symptoms and may help you to figure out whats up.