7.3 inch upper with suppressor questions

Talk about them here.
fox.josh

7.3 inch upper with suppressor questions

Post by fox.josh »

Gentlemen,

My name is Josh and while new to this site I am not new to guns. Alittle about myself: I am an ex Army Sniper with two Iraq combat tours. I am now a contractor were I am a DDM for in Afghanistan. As so I do mostly long range large caliber shooting. I am not new to suppressors either as I have used them in military and contracting on my sniper rifles. Being said I recently purchased a 7.3 inch CMMG M7 upper with plans to add a suppressor. After some searching and coming up with little information, I read that with that short of barrel people are having problems running suppressors ie: voiding warranty and corrosion. Any information would greatly be appreciated on this subject. With that being said i know a 10 inch or longer upper is more ideal but this is what i wanted. And also what company is making the absolute quietest can. Not really worried about price just want it quiet. Also if anyone has experience with these size barrels please chime in with information on making it run correctly ie: what style buffer spring etc. to run. thanks alot guys and appreciate the information in advance.
silencertalk
Site Admin

Re: 7.3 inch upper with suppressor questions

Post by silencertalk »

AAC's 762-SDN-6 is ok on that. It is a 308 can.
fox.josh

Post by fox.josh »

thanks alot for the information. Not to question your expertise. But could you explain why a 308 caliber would be best. Like i said i believe you and that would be awesome as I am about to purchase a 308 can as well. Just any information on possible sound reduction and performance I might get out of the 308 can. Thanks
fox.josh

Post by fox.josh »

also with that can what options do i have as far as flash suppressors for mounting?
JasonAAC
Industry Professional

Post by JasonAAC »