no love for the vector

Machineguns, assault rifles, subguns, SBRs, etc. Photos, questions, discussion. General talk.

Moderators: mpallett, bakerjw

fishman
Silent But Deadly

no love for the vector

Post by fishman »

i have no experience in pistol caliber SBRs, but i have been wanting a Kriss Vector to run suppressed for a long time. i love the looks of the gun, and the concept behind the recoil reducing bolt design. haven't decided 9mm vs .45 yet.

why are the MPX and Scorpion far more popular? is there something undesirable about the Vector?

300 blackout form 1: http://www.silencertalk.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=137293

5.56 form 1:
http://www.silencertalk.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=141800&p=955647#p955647
CanOfWhooppass
Silent But Deadly

Re: no love for the vector

Post by CanOfWhooppass »

I shot one in .45 and although I can't complain about performance, it felt like wearing two left shoes. I've spent a lifetime learning how to throw weapons around to quickly get on target, change magazines, check for jams, etc. If it were my only weapon I'd adapt, but it's just too weird to transition back and forth to an AR for me.

Looks are also love it or hate it and price is no bargin with other more intuitive platforms IMO.

I'm also a 9mm AR guy to maximize the platform familiarity but think HK, Sig and CZ are slightly better overall.
Last edited by CanOfWhooppass on Mon Apr 04, 2016 12:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
It's not a silencer, it's a can of whoopass!
quiettime
Silent But Deadly

Post by quiettime »

Semi auto Kriss is kind of like nitrous on a taxi. Without full auto, its recoil controlling design is mostly added weight. In full auto it shines. I think it's ugly. It would be more popular if we could get rid of the stupid and invasive 1986 machine gun ban
eastern_hunter
Silent But Deadly

Post by eastern_hunter »

Have shot a suppressed semi Vector SBR. I found it frankly had a substantial thump recoil. Lots of metal moving around ...