Serbu's are a piece of s--t

Machineguns, assault rifles, subguns, SBRs, etc. Photos, questions, discussion. General talk.

Moderators: mpallett, bakerjw

quiet 1

Serbu's are a piece of s--t

Post by quiet 1 »

So the welds broke that hold the barrel on my super shorty. Looks like a 6 year old welded it. Heres the email I sent....lets see what happens.

As an owner of many NFA items, my recent purchase of one of your super shorties was impressive until I realized the weapon was built to be a safe queen. Is 200 rounds the average life expectancy of your firearms? Let me start by saying that my background is as an ASME section I welder preforming x-ray welds in a mirror more often than not. I am now a Superintendent on such projects and manage QA/QC as well. My point is I am not just a typical disgruntled customer that is uneducated in what they speak of. The welds on your firearms are of the quality of someone I would terminate. It is quite embarrassing when the barrel falls off of your gun. Yes I laughed, but only because I am capable of repairing it on a permanent level. The SOT that I purchased the firearm from is also a close friend of mine that has also had similar issues with his personal weapon. The purpose of this email is not to obtain a substandard repair like my friend has, as I have already repaired the item myself. It is to inform you of some of the short comings of your product in the hopes you may take an interest in metallurgy and ASME section 9, and build a quality product so others may not have to wait 6 months for a weapon that lasts 60 minuets.

Total crap, pay a welder $20 an hour and get $20 an hour welds. I have no idea what he pays his guys, my point is you get what you pay for and they obviously skimped in the welding department. I'll build my own next time!
robpiat
Silent But Deadly

Re: Serbu's are a piece of s--t

Post by robpiat »