Anyone Try the TacSol Axiom

General silencer discussion. If you want to talk about a specific silenced rifle or pistol, it is best to do that in the rifle or pistol section for that brand.

All NFA laws apply.

Moderators: mpallett, mr fixit, bakerjw, renegade

Olympus

Anyone Try the TacSol Axiom

Post by Olympus »

I'm new here, but just trying to find some info on this can. TacSol website shows that it just came out this year. I've searched high and low online, but there doesn't seem to be any info out there. I like TacSol products in general and am curious about the Axiom. I was almost set on the S-Co Sparrow, but now I'd like to know how it will stack up to the Axiom.

Anyone?
yamatitan
Silent But Deadly

Re: Anyone Try the TacSol Axiom

Post by yamatitan »

I have zero experience with it but its a tad longer than I like when you can get the sparrow or element a inch shorter and super quiet and its kinda messed up they copied silencercos half tubes but im thinking it will perform just as good as all the other common .22 cans. Hard to say without metering.
Historian
Silent But Deadly

Post by Historian »

It would still be of interest for an actual measurement of its
DB rating compared to a Sparrow with the same meter.

The material and workmanship looks good.

The more the merrier. May all manufacturers succeed.
dj_fatstyles
Silent But Deadly

Post by dj_fatstyles »

juat saw on the site that they (tacsol) wont do business with NY. :lol: awesome
SWR Spectre
SWR H.E.M.S. 2
Gemtech SOS-45
Silencerco SS Sparrow
Gemtech Outback IID
Olympus

Post by Olympus »

Thanks fellas. Just haven't seen much online chatter about it. I can get one cheaper than the Sparrow, just nervous about taking a chance on the unknown.
Emilio
Silent But Deadly

Post by Emilio »

Why the like for the split tube? It still leave an extra part to clean. The SWR's eliminate the extra parts to clean. (like shields )
Member of the LSU, SWR, and RUGGED underground. Shame Silencerco!
yamatitan