NEW MEMBER TO FORUM

General silencer discussion. If you want to talk about a specific silenced rifle or pistol, it is best to do that in the rifle or pistol section for that brand.

All NFA laws apply.

Moderators: mpallett, mr fixit, bakerjw, renegade

Sempervigilans

NEW MEMBER TO FORUM

Post by Sempervigilans »

Evening, all...I've been shooting, training, learning about guns for many years but just recently started a new job selling firearms and wares for an FFL with a class 3. I'm just coming out to see what kind of information I can pick up. I have very little working knowledge about suppressors and all the manufacturers that put them out. Thanks in advance, for having me.
srs
Silent Operator

Re: NEW MEMBER TO FORUM

Post by srs »

Welcome. You might want to fill out some of the profile information so we know a little more about you and where you are from.

Most folks here are friendly and helpful, so if you do run across one that is less so - remember that the ratio is much better here than many forums.

There is tons of info here, it will just take you a while to read and digest it. I doubt I have been able to read 10% of the good stuff yet. I keep plodding along.

-Steve
GUNHEEP

Re: NEW MEMBER TO FORUM

Post by GUNHEEP »

Hello
I am in the same situation as you are...class2/sot...i am a flash & big bang kind-of-guy...not much of the silent type...never was...so i found this site and another for help...received some help from a couple of guys..but that was it...so here is what i did..i couldn't register on silencer forum.com because they never sent me an email confirmation to complete registration...but i was able to use the site for suppressor performance data, which was helpful...i then did research on the suppressor companies i was interested in...
AAC
SILENCERCO
THUNDERBEAST
AWC
GEMTECH
YANKEE HILL
LIBERTY
TACTICAL INOVATIONS
HUNTERTOWN

after i narrowed it down to the first three for my reasons were.

QUIET
FRP (first round pop)
durability
Size