Stuck Between 3 Silencers

General silencer discussion. If you want to talk about a specific silenced rifle or pistol, it is best to do that in the rifle or pistol section for that brand.

All NFA laws apply.

Moderators: mpallett, mr fixit, bakerjw, renegade

Hawkeye0022

Stuck Between 3 Silencers

Post by Hawkeye0022 »

Hey everybody first off I'm new to the silencer world and I'm looking to buy my first one. i've done a lot of reading reviews and now I'm kinda stuck between three silencers. the AAC Cyclone, AAC 300-TM and SilencerCo Omega. Im going to be running it on a R700 tactical short action 308 heavy contour 20in barrel. I load the rounds with 168g a-max running at 2,600fps. I usually shoot between 100-500 yards. From what i have been reading most people recommend for bolt action getting a screw on over the quick detach. and since this is the only rifle that i would want one on so a screw on would probably be better. I really would like to avoid a heavy can hanging off the end and with the Cyclone weighing in a 22.4oz its the heaviest of the 3 but at the same time the reviews are great on the Cyclone that I've seen. Also since it has a McMillan fiberglass stock its already on the heavy side. What do you guys think?
Last edited by Hawkeye0022 on Tue Nov 03, 2015 9:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ericdraven
Silent But Deadly

Re: Stuck Between 3 Silencers

Post by ericdraven »

of those 3 the omega
Loki_stormbringer
Silent Operator

Post by Loki_stormbringer »

Omega.
Hawkeye0022

Post by Hawkeye0022 »

Thanks for your guys input. Now can i ask why you said Omega ? What does it have over the Cyclone?
savagetactical
Silent Operator

Post by savagetactical »