HK "NAVY" STYLE 3-LUG SUPPRESSOR ADAPTER W 1/2-28 MUZZLE?

General silencer discussion. If you want to talk about a specific silenced rifle or pistol, it is best to do that in the rifle or pistol section for that brand.

All NFA laws apply.

Moderators: mpallett, mr fixit, bakerjw, renegade

Optimus-Prime

HK "NAVY" STYLE 3-LUG SUPPRESSOR ADAPTER W 1/2-28 MUZZLE?

Post by Optimus-Prime »

I'm new to the silencer world and this forum. Just got done purchasing a Griffin armament optimus the other day and had a couple of questions I was hoping someone could help me answer. Will this https://www.inleadwetrust.com/products/ ... r-1-2-x-28 work with my optimus (I ordered the 3 lug mount for it)? Also do 3 lug quick connects work on 9mm pistols? Specifically on a walther ppq with a threaded barrel kit. I'm thinking not if my understanding of the Nielsen devices purpose is correct. Not sure if these are dumb questions or not like I said I'm new to this stuff. Any help would be appreciated.
cdl

Re: HK "NAVY" STYLE 3-LUG SUPPRESSOR ADAPTER W 1/2-28 MUZZLE?

Post by cdl »

The 3 lug adapter and piston would occupy the same space in the suppressor. It's one or the other and you probably want the other on that pistol. A 3 lug on a Browning action doesn't really do anything for you except make it a single shot. Might be nice on something with a fixed barrel though.
gsyoung54
Silent But Deadly

Re: HK "NAVY" STYLE 3-LUG SUPPRESSOR ADAPTER W 1/2-28 MUZZLE?

Post by gsyoung54 »