Best/Quietest AR-15 Suppressor, Any price.

General silencer discussion. If you want to talk about a specific silenced rifle or pistol, it is best to do that in the rifle or pistol section for that brand.

All NFA laws apply.

Moderators: mpallett, mr fixit, bakerjw, renegade

Best suppressor brand?

Liberty
10%
Silencer Co
17%
Ops Inc
7%
Yankee Hill
5%
AAC
42%
Surefire
8%
SWR
10%

Total votes: 59

quietkills

Best/Quietest AR-15 Suppressor, Any price.

Post by quietkills »

Hi my name is Dylan and I'm new to suppressors and silencer talk forums. I have a Daniel Defense AR-15 in 5.56/.233 caliber and I was just looking for the best or quietest suppressor available today. Some things I want on it:

-QUIET
-Quick Detach/Attach

Thanks for the help everybody!
tsands974
Silent But Deadly

Re: Best/Quietest AR-15 Suppressor, Any price.

Post by tsands974 »

quietkills,

First off, welcome to the forum. Second, you need to realize that a "quiet" 5.56 AR platform is very relative. To me, my 10.5" suppressed 5.56 AR platform sound like an unsuppressed .22 lr, not quite hearing safe. That being said, there are many quality cans out there. Do some research of the companies you've listed in your poll, decide which aspects you are looking for in a can, and make your decision from there (ie. weight, length, supression, durability, etc). Also, if it's an option available to you, go to a dealer and test some of the models you are interested in.
delta9mda
Silent But Deadly

Post by delta9mda »

spr/m4
NP
Abiqua
Silent But Deadly

Post by Abiqua »

quietkills wrote:Some things I want on it:

-QUIET...
Even suppressed 5.56 is not that quiet. If you haven't heard it, I suggest you do so you have a realistic expectation.
redtazdog
Elite Member

Post by redtazdog »

delta9mda wrote:spr/m4
This or a custom integral
redtazdog
Elite Member

Post by redtazdog »

Abiqua wrote:
quietkills wrote:Some things I want on it:

-QUIET...