Silencer built with hand tools?

General silencer discussion. If you want to talk about a specific silenced rifle or pistol, it is best to do that in the rifle or pistol section for that brand.

All NFA laws apply.

Moderators: mpallett, mr fixit, bakerjw, renegade

d65

Silencer built with hand tools?

Post by d65 »

Newbie here. Although I am a ffl07 and SOT I am wondering whether I could build a silencer or intergally silenced barrel with hand tools, dremel, and drill press. Is it possible? Also, no welder except for a $30 stick welder which I don't know how to use.

Regards,

d65
Have a Great Day or Not! The Choice is always Yours!
Bendersquint
Industry Professional

Re: Silencer built with hand tools?

Post by Bendersquint »

d65 wrote:Newbie here. Although I am a ffl07 and SOT I am wondering whether I could build a silencer or intergally silenced barrel with hand tools, dremel, and drill press. Is it possible? Also, no welder except for a $30 stick welder which I don't know how to use.

Regards,

d65
If you are an 07/02 why on earth would you want to build something from hand tools or even ask about that(especially if you are an 07/02)?

Or are you saying that you are a licensed NFA firearms manufacturer and don't have a machine shop?
d65

Post by d65 »

Bendersquint wrote:
d65 wrote:Newbie here. Although I am a ffl07 and SOT I am wondering whether I could build a silencer or intergally silenced barrel with hand tools, dremel, and drill press. Is it possible? Also, no welder except for a $30 stick welder which I don't know how to use.

Regards,

d65
If you are an 07/02 why on earth would you want to build something from hand tools or even ask about that(especially if you are an 07/02)?

Or are you saying that you are a licensed NFA firearms manufacturer and don't have a machine shop?
That would be it. No machine shop. Had to sell it off piece by piece do to financial difficulties. :oops:
Bendersquint
Industry Professional

Post by Bendersquint »

d65 wrote: