Cadiz GunWorks Silencer for Under $60.00???? Check this out.

General silencer discussion. If you want to talk about a specific silenced rifle or pistol, it is best to do that in the rifle or pistol section for that brand.

All NFA laws apply.

Moderators: mpallett, mr fixit, bakerjw, renegade

sweetsilence

Cadiz GunWorks Silencer for Under $60.00???? Check this out.

Post by sweetsilence »

Hello all, this be me first post and I am very curious about something now on the market. Go ahead and take a look first (Read the right side of page, from "Solvent Trap" all the way through "Econo Can Silencer") - http://www.cadizgunworks.com/zcstore/

Anyone have thoughts on how/if this would really be effective? I mean.....an oil filter as a can???? I am new to the world of silencers/suppressors, so if you could explain the mechanics of how these things actually work like I were a second-grader, I could really benefit from that. :oops:

Let the floodgates open (hopefully).

Thanks fellas & fella-ettes :mrgreen: ,

ss
ToyotaGuru
Silent Operator

Re: Cadiz GunWorks Silencer for Under $60.00???? Check this

Post by ToyotaGuru »

Has already been discussed here a couple of times. Basically its a waste of money. Once you own one the BATF can say that any oil filter you have is an illegal silencer, also you cannot legally install or replace the filter has to be done by an SOT 02/70 FFL.
-k-
Industry Professional

Post by -k- »

ToyotaGuru wrote: ...you cannot legally install or replace the filter has to be done by an SOT 02/70 FFL.
If the tube is replaced by anyone it's a new silencer and needs a new tax stamp.

"Q: If the outer tube is destroyed or damaged beyond repair, may it be replaced?
...the replacement of the outer tube amounts to the making of a new silencer."

http://www.atf.gov/firearms/faq/nationa ... eplacement
silencertalk
Site Admin

Post by silencertalk »

Is that always true, or only true if the serial number is on the outer-tube?